Personality Test

testTake this test. Is it somewhat accurate? I say somewhat because I think psychology is at best a speculative study. It is much lesser a science than biology and chemistry. Sciences are all about absolutes: theories must be backed by proofs, proven theories must be accurate. Yet the human psyche is simply too elusive and capricious for us to form indubious predictions on causes and effects. No psychologist can predict how a person will act toward a stimulus with aboslute certainty.

I followed my first instinct and the picture I picked is actually quite on the target. But then I looked at the answers behind all nine of them, and some of the other pictures that I liked had descriptions that fit me nicely too. I could have just as well picked another if one of my neurons happend to fire differently at the moment. One thing is clear though, none of the pictures I disliked had fitting personality for me. So I guess with a less strict criterion, possibly a criterion fitting for sciences like psychology, we can call this test accurate.

My answer is “romantic, dreamy, emotional”. What’s yours?

3条评论

  1. Derick said,

    二月 17, 2006 在 12:48 下午

    I just took this test and must say that mine was pretty accurate as well. “Introspective, sensitive, reflective”. I did the same thing you did… that is I clicked on another one that I liked as well and it fit pretty well, too.

    I think you’re right about psychology in some regards. As I stated in a post I wrote about psychology a couple of weeks ago, I don’t think we’ll ever see a book called “The Laws of Psychology” sitting on the shelf next to “The Laws of Physics”. But I’m not sure that makes psychology a lesser science. Psych is such a new science… so new in fact that I think it is still too early to be able to say with certainty what it is capable of.

    But isn’t it kinda funny how such a simple test can sometimes be so accurate?

  2. autumnsnow said,

    十二月 9, 2007 在 6:43 上午

    It’s an interesting and accurate test!

    Please go to take a look in this blog and leave some comments, It’s an interesting blog by an italian. ^^

    http://manofroma.wordpress.com/

    “This blog (web site blog) is about Roma and the ancient Romans and
    Julius Caesar and the Colosseum Gladiators and Italian sweet life (dolce vita). It is about delicious opera music and delicious wine and Ferrari and Armani. More than this. It is about the philosophical roots of the West.

    Italy is the most ancient and refined people of the West. This blog is about the *eternal city*, Rome, capital of Italy.

    Roma has shaped the West and created the Western and European civilisation. UK, America, Europe would not exist without Roma.

    Do you want to understand the West and his roots,
    1) before leaving for a vacation or 2) before starting business with Italians and Europeans and the British and even USA? 3) or just to have FUN in a magic country even only thru web????

    Get to the roots! Get to the roots of all this, of UK, America and Europe, you Chinese people needing to understand the West better!

  3. bombie said,

    十二月 10, 2007 在 4:59 下午

    “You Chinese people needing to understand the West better!”

    HAHAHA, what the heck? What kind of stupid generalization is this? The fact that you are saying this to someone you know nothing about (thus no idea how much I know about the “West”) shows how irresponsible your words are. And how much do you know about “us Chinese people”? Why do Chinese need to understand the “West” better when the Westerners are generally more ignorant about the East than the other way around? This ill-grammar-ed, thoughtless sentence of yours alone makes me never want to check out that blog.


发表评论

